State Officer Team 2022-2023

Please welcome your 2022-2023
State Officer Team

Lauren Trygstad (Gustavus) - State Officer Advisor
Sivaani Anandkumar (Shakopee) - President
Neha Kodali (Wayzata) – Vice President
Charlie Workman (Lakeville North) – Vice President of Engagement
Tristan Rothrum (Anoka) – Vice President of Growth
Sami Tesfaye (Eastview) – Vice President of Middle & Collegiate Relations
Vaishu Sudhahar (Shakopee) - Public Relations
Malia Hasselius (White Bear Lake) – Activities Coordinator

The MN HOSA Board, HOSA Advisors, Volunteers & State Director wish to thank our incredible 2021-2022 State Officer team for their work during this school year. These young people will go on to do amazing things in their communities. 
Thank you, team, for your great dedication to MN HOSA!
President: Neha Thawani Nanda, The Hun School of Princeton

Hi everyone! My name is Neha Thawani Nanda and I am honored to serve as your 2021-2022 State President! I am currently a junior at the Hun School of Princeton, a boarding school in Princeton, New Jersey. I have been a proud member of HOSA for more than five years. Concurrent to serving as your state president, I run a HOSA chapter at Hun, am a SCRIPPS National Spelling Bee Contestant, Model UN delegate, and am the co-founder of the Independant School End Sexual Violence Coalition. Athletically, I participate in crew as a rower and coxswain. Away from my co-curricular commitments, I enjoy spending time outdoors, reading, and spending time with my family and friends. My participation in HOSA is driven by my desire to one day work in the medical field to help the underserved. Overall, I am beyond thankful to be representing Minnesota HOSA this year and am excited to see what we will accomplish!

President Elect: Sivaani Anandkumar, Shakopee High School

Hey everyone! My name is Sivaani Anandkumar and I’m delighted to be your President Elect for this year! I’m currently a junior attending Shakopee High School. In addition to being your President Elect, I am also the Junior Captain of the Shakopee High School Speech team, a National Semifinalist in Speech, the Co-vice President of the Shakopee High School Amnesty International, one of the four Shakopee High School Health Science Academy Ambassadors, and one of the 3 Assistant Chairmen for Break the Outbreak’s Finance Committee. In my free time, I love reading books, listening to music(especially Taylor Swift and Lorde :), drawing, painting, camping, dancing, and spending time with my friends and family. I’m so excited to be a part of the 2021-22 MN State Officer team and can’t wait to meet you all!

State Officer Coach: Lauren Trygstad, Gustavus Adolphus College

Hey hosa people, my name is Lauren Trygstad and I am the first ever State Officer Advisor for Minnesota hosa. This means that I assist the Executive Director and State Officers with pretty much anything they need (social media, writing speeches, press releases…etc). I have been involved in hosa for five years, first as a member, then a Local Chapter Officer, and finally, for the past two years I’ve served as a State Officer. I am currently a First-Year at Gustavus Adolphus College (GO GUSTIES), with an intended Biology and Psychology double major. After undergrad, I hope to attend medical school in order to become an Emergency Medicine Physician. My hobbies include: writing music, playing guitar, cooking, sowing, playing with makeup, reading, and volunteering.

Vice President of Secondary Relations: Mariam Hassan, Lakeville South High School

Hello! My name is Mariam Hassan and I am so excited to be your 2021-2022 Vice President of Secondary relations. I’m currently a senior at Lakeville South High School. I’ve been a member of my school’s HOSA chapter for four years now. I’m also my school’s Mock Trial captain and a Senior Class Officer. In my free time, I love swimming, reading, and watching Marvel movies. My future plans are to study public health and eventually become a pediatrician. I can’t wait for the upcoming year and to meet you all!

Vice President of Post-Secondary Relations: Sami Tesfaye, Eastview High School
Hello Minnesota HOSA! My name is Sami Tesfaye and I am excited to serve as your VP of Post secondary/ alumni relations this year!  In addition to serving at MN HOSA, I lead the HOSA chapter and the Science Olympiad team at Eastview High School as well as participate in Debate. My favorite part about HOSA is the way it empowers high school students to create a path for themselves by giving them the resources and information they need to get into the field of medicine. In the future I hope to serve others through medicine by becoming a physician's assistant. Outside of school and HOSA, some things I enjoy doing are spending  time with family/friends, playing the violin, and baking.

Vice President of Middle School Relations: Danielle Dake, Shakopee High School

Hello everyone! I am Danielle. I’m so excited to be your 2021-21 Vice President of Middle School Relations. I am currently a junior at Shakopee High School. In addition to being your VP I am also in the New Students Advisor committee, Speech, and National Honor Society. Outside of school, I enjoy reading, hanging out with my family and volunteering at summer camps. I am currently training to become a Nursing Assistant and plan to pursue a career in pediatrics. I’m beyond thankful and can’t wait for how much we will learn together and how much fun we will have together during this year!

Public Relations: Bhavesh Boyapati, Shakopee High School
Hey MN Hosa! My name is Bhavesh and I am a senior at Shakopee High School and this will be my 4th year in HOSA. My favorite part of HOSA is the community building and how we help each other out. When I'm not busy I go on Boba runs with my friends.

Secretary: Winni Zheng, Kasson-Mantorville High School
Hello everyone! My name is Winni Zheng, and I am a senior at Kasson-Mantorville High School. I have been in HOSA for about 4 years. I joined HOSA because of how fun it is and how medicine oriented it is. I would like to become an oncologist one day. That way I can help those who need it most and give them a sense of hope. I love music and play several instruments. You will probably see me jamming to music. I also LOVE the color teal. I am a part of several advocacy groups; such as, diversity club and gender sexuality alliance. I have a cat, 2 guinea pigs, and 2 fish. I would love to show you pictures of them. I am super excited to be your state secretary this year!

Find your State Officers on social: @MNhosafhp / IG:Minnesotahosa / Snap: MNHOSAofficers