Full HOSA Board
Meet the 2018-19 MN HOSA AWESOME Board
 
Name:     Candy Leopold
MN HOSA Role:      State Advisor
Years with HOSA:  30
Current Employer: MN HOSA
Contact Ph: 612-590-4808
Cell Ph:  612-590-4808 
email: cleopold@minnesotahosa.org
 
Name: Morgan Meyer-Jensen
MN HOSA Role:  Board Chair - Elect
Years in HOSA: 5                                        
Current Employer: Collegis Professional
Office: 952.806.4616
Mobile: 612.723.6377
 
Name:     Ellen Schneider
MN HOSA Role: Board Past Chair
Years with HOSA: 7
Current Employer: FRS – HR Director
Contact Ph: 651-343-7411
llnschneider@comcast.net
 
Name:     Beth Hobbs
MN HOSA Role: Board Chair 
Years with HOSA: 4
Current Employer: Gillette Children’s Specialty Healthcare – Manager of Employee Education & Development
Contact Ph:  651-229-1725
Bhobbs@gillettechildrens.com
 
Name:     Jonathan Ninas
MN HOSA Role:   Former Chair
Years with HOSA: 8
Current Employer: Mayo Clinic
Contact Phone: 507-284-3969
Ninas.jonathan@mayo.edu
 
Name: Bill Neiss
MN HOSA Role: Secretary
Years with HOSA:  10+
Current Employer: Spring Lk Park High School – Teacher; HOSA Advisor & EMT
Contact Ph:   763-600-5147
bneiss@mypanthers.org
 
Name:  Maria Norman
MN HOSA Role: Treasurer
Years with HOSA:  New
Current Employer:  Spring Lake Park HS
Contact Phone:  763-600-5102
mnorma@district16.org                                                                                                                    
 
Name:  Sharon Blomgren
MN HOSA Role:  Board Member          
Years with HOSA: 2
Current Employer:   St Paul College – Customized Training Representative
Contact Phone: 651-846-1617 
sharon.blomgren@saintpaul.edu
 
Name:  Robin Bondhus
MN HOSA Role:       
Years with HOSA:  6
Current Employer:  Anoka-Hennepin STEP Secondary Educator of Medical Careers
Contact Phone:
rbondhus@gmail.com
 
Name:   Erin Buie
MN HOSA Role:   Board Member         
Years with HOSA:  4
Current Employer:  Care Providers of MN  Director of Government Affairs
Contact Phone: 952-851-2482
ebuie@careproviders.org
 
Name:  Natalie Burnell         
MN HOSA Role:  Board Member          
Years with HOSA:  1
Current Employer: Birchwood Cottages  Director of Business Operations
Contact Phone:  952-210-7429
natalie@birchwoodcottagesmn.com
 
Name:  Gaye Hanson              
MN HOSA Role:  Board Member
Years with HOSA: 9
Current Employer: Igniting Us Motivational Speaker  
Contact Phone:  877-634-7387
gaye@igniting.us
 
 Name:  Hanane Kachman
MN HOSA Role:  Board Member
Years with HOSA: 3
Current Employer: Fairview Health Service
Talent Acquisition Specialist
Contact Phone:  612-672-7188
Hkachma1@fairview.org
 
Name: Jenna Kellerman
MN HOSA Role: Board Member
Years in HOSA: New
Current Employer: Leading Age of MN
Contact Phone Number: 651.659. 1436
Email: jkellerman@leadingagemn.org
 
Name:  Christy Mader           
MN HOSA Role:  Board Member          
Years with HOSA:  10+
Current Employer:    Allina
Contact Phone: 651-241-8283
Christy.L.Mader@allina.com
 
Name: Shelli Sowles             
MN HOSA Role:  Liaison  
Years with HOSA:  2
Current Employer: MN Dept. of Education
Contact Phone:  651-582-8403 shelli.sowles@state.mn.us
 
Name:  Dan Olson
MN HOSA Role:  MFSO Representative & Board Member  
Years with HOSA:  18
Current Employer: North Memorial
Contact Phone:  612-803-6296
daniel.olson@northmemorial.com
 
Name:   Karen Powell
MN HOSA Role: Budget/Fundraising Chair
Years with HOSA:  17
Current Employer:  Regions Hospital
Contact Phone: 651-254-4264
Karen.E.Powell@healthpartners.com
 
Name:  Eva Scates-Winston 
MN HOSA Role:  MN SCU Representative
Years with HOSA:  10+
Current Employer:  MN State Colleges & Universities – System Office  
Contact Phone:  651-201-1680
eva.scates-winston@so.mnscu.edu
 
Name:  Denise Sheets
MN HOSA Role:   Board Member         
Years with HOSA:  2
Current Employer:  Presbyterian Homes
Contact Phone:  651-631-6193
dsheets@preshomes.org
 
Name:  Pat White
MN HOSA Role:   Board Member         
Years with HOSA:  4
Current Employer: Children’s Hosp/Clinics  
Contact Phone:  612-813-7468
pat.white@childrensmn.org
 
Name: Mary Jo Huebner
MN HOSA Role: Board Member
Years in HOSA: 10+
Current Employer: Allina Health, Sourcing Specialist, Workforce Strategy and Development  
Contact Phone Number: (612) 262-4650   maryjo.huebner@allina.com

Name: Holli Ramseth
MN HOSA Role: HOSA Board- Alumni
Years in HOSA: 3
Current Employer: Student at
University of Northwestern
Contact Phone Number: 763-498-2152
hojo25x99@gmail.com
 
Name: Anthony Schaffhauser
MN HOSA Role: Board Member
Years in HOSA: New
Current Employer: Healthforce MN
Contact Phone Number:
Email:  ASchaffhauser@winona.edu