Full HOSA Board
Meet Our Board: 2017-18

Name:     Candy Leopold
MN HOSA Role: State Advisor
Years with HOSA:  26
Current Employer: MN HOSA
Contact Ph:  952-934-5885
Cell Ph:  612-590-4808 
email: candymarie53@gmail.com
 
Name:     Ellen Schneider
MN HOSA Role: Past Chair
Years with HOSA: 7
Current Employer: FRS – HR Director
 Contact Ph: 651-343-7411
llnschneider@comcast.net
 
Name:     Beth Hobbs
MN HOSA Role: Board Chair
Years with HOSA: 4
Current Employer: Gillette Children’s Specialty Healthcare – Manager of Employee Education & Development
Contact Ph:  651-229-1725
Bhobbs@gillettechildrens.com
 
Name:     Jonathan Ninas
MN HOSA Role:  Past Chair
Years with HOSA: 7
Current Employer: Mayo Clinic
Contact Phone: 507-284-3969
Ninas.jonathan@mayo.edu
 
Name:     Bill Neiss
MN HOSA Role:      Secretary
Years with HOSA:  10+
Current Employer: Spring Lk Park High School – Teacher; HOSA Advisor & EMT
Contact Ph:   763-600-5147
bneiss@mypanthers.org
 
Name:  Ardell Haberer
MN HOSA Role:      Treasurer
Years with HOSA:  5
Current Employer:  Winona State Univ – Healthforce Minnesota
Contact Phone:  507-280-5034
ahaberer@winona.edu
 
Name:  Sharon Blomgren
MN HOSA Role:  Board Member          
Years with HOSA:  1
Current Employer:   St Paul College – Customized Training Representative
Contact Phone: 651-846-1617 
sharon.blomgren@saintpaul.edu
 
Name:  Robin Bondhus
MN HOSA Role:  MN HSEA Chair          
Years with HOSA:  6
Current Employer:  Anoka-Hennepin STEP Secondary Educator of Medical Careers Certified Infusion RN w/ Fairview
Contact Phone:
rbondhus@gmail.com

Name:   Erin Buie
MN HOSA Role:   Board Member         
Years with HOSA:  3
Current Employer:  Care Providers of MN  Director of Government Affairs
Contact Phone: 952-851-2482
ebuie@careproviders.org
 
Name:  Natalie Burnell         
MN HOSA Role:  Board Member          
Years with HOSA:  1
Current Employer: Birchwood Cottages  Director of Business Operations
Contact Phone:  952-210-7429
natalie@birchwoodcottagesmn.com
 
Name:  Gaye Hanson              
MN HOSA Role:  Board Member
Years with HOSA: 8
Current Employer: Igniting Us Motivational Speaker  
Contact Phone:  877-634-7387
gaye@igniting.us
 
 Name:  Hanane Kachman
MN HOSA Role:  Board Member
Years with HOSA:  2
Current Employer: Fairview Health Service
Talent Acquisition Specialist
Contact Phone:  612-672-7188
Hkachma1@fairview.org
 
Name:  Sonya McNamara
MN HOSA Role:    Board Member        
Years with HOSA:  19
Current Employer: Project Lead The Way  
Contact Phone:  507-581-2576
smcnamara@pltw.org
 
Name:  Christy Mader           
MN HOSA Role:  Board Member          
Years with HOSA:  10+
Current Employer:    Allina
Contact Phone: 651-241-8283
Christy.L.Mader@allina.com
 
Name:  Morgan Meyer Jensen
MN HOSA Role:  Board Chair - Elect
Years with HOSA:  4
Current Employer:  Rasmussen College – Workforce Solutions
Contact Phone: 612-723-6377
morgan.meyer@rasmussen.edu

Name: Mike Mitchell            
MN HOSA Role:  Liaison  
Years with HOSA:  18
Current Employer:  Retired
Contact Phone:  651-206-7274
 mikeheste@yahoo.com
 
Name:  Dan Olson
MN HOSA Role:  MFSO Representative & Board Member  
Years with HOSA:  17
Current Employer: North Memorial Health Care
Contact Phone:  612-803-6296
daniel.olson@northmemorial.com
 
Name:   Karen Powell
MN HOSA Role: Budget/Fundraising Chair
Years with HOSA:  16
Current Employer:  Regions Hospital
Contact Phone: 651-254-4264
Karen.E.Powell@healthpartners.com
 
Name:  Eva Scates-Winston 
MN HOSA Role:  MN SCU Representative
Years with HOSA:  10+
Current Employer:  MN State Colleges & Universities – System Office  
Contact Phone:  651-201-1680
eva.scates-winston@so.mnscu.edu
 
Name:  Denise Sheets
MN HOSA Role:   Board Member         
Years with HOSA:  1
Current Employer:  Presbyterian Homes
Contact Phone:  651-631-6193
dsheets@preshomes.org
 
Name:  Pat White
MN HOSA Role:   Board Member         
Years with HOSA:  4
Current Employer: Children’s Hosp/Clinics  
Contact Phone:  612-813-7468
pat.white@childrensmn.org
 
Name:  Sara Logerquist
MN HOSA Role:  Board Member          
Years with HOSA:  NEW
Current Employer:  Sourcing Specialist, Workforce Strategy and Development  
Contact Phone: 612-262-4561
Sara.Logerquist@Allina.com
 
Name:  Stacey Zell
MN HOSA Role:  Board Member          
Years with HOSA:  1
Current Employer:   Northfield Hospital – Sleep Center Coordinator
Contact Phone: 507-646-6954 
zells@northfieldhospital.org
 
Name: Sara Logerquist
MN HOSA Role: Board Member
Years in HOSA: 1
Current Employer: Allina Health
Contact Phone Number: 612-262-4561 Sara.Logerquist@Allina.com
 
Name: Holli Ramseth
MN HOSA Role: HOSA Board- Alumni
Years in HOSA: 3
Current Employer: Student at St. Catherine’s College
Contact Phone Number: 763-498-2152
hojo25x99@gmail.com

Name: Nathan Loy
MN HOSA Role: MN HOSA State President
Years in HOSA: 3
Current Position: Student at Kasson-Mantorville High School
Contact Phone Number: 507- 993-6091
n.loy2019@komets.k12.mn.us