2018-2019 HOSA Advisors
 
Meet Some Dynamic People that are in HOSA for Students and the Future of Healthcare

2018-19 Health Science Teachers/ MN HOSA ADVISORS
Name School Address Contact # Email
 
Christi Bixby, DPM 
Health Science Instructor/Coordinator
Sibley East HS 202 3rd AVE NW                                     
 Arlington, MN 55307
 
507-964-8235
 cbixby@mnscsc.org
Dan Cowman  *  Health Sciences Andover High School 2115 Andover Blvd.                              
Andover, MN  55304
 
763-506-8504
dancowan71@gmail.com
 
 
Robin Bondhus * Nursing Assistant A-H- STEP 1352 W HWY 10                                        
 Anoka, MN 55303
 
763-433-4080
Robin.bondhus@anoka.k12.mn.us
Alex Brown * Health Careers Hutchinson HS 1200 Roberts Road                                        
Hutchinson, MN 55350
 
320-587-2151
alex.brown@hutch.k12.mn.us
Jennifer Doom * Anatomy/ Sciences St. Cloud Tech HS 233 12th AV S                                                       
 St. Cloud, MN  56301
 
320-252-2231
Jennifer.Doom@isd742.org
TBD Shakopee HS 100 17th AVE W                                                         Shakopee, MN  55379  
 
  
Sarah Summers * Health Sciences Mankato HS ISD 77
 
1351 South Riverfront DR                           
Mankato, MN  56001
 
507-257-3800
ssumme1@isd77.k12.mn.us
Greg Summers * Health Sciences Mankato HS ISD 77 1351 South Riverfront DR        
Mankato, MN  56001
507-257-3857 (w)                          gsumme1@isd77.k12.mn.us
TBD Wright Technical Center PO Box 239, 1405 3rd AVE NE                                                    Buffalo, MN 55313 763-232-9732  
Raina Cuthbert- Northeast Metro Career & Tech Center 916 3300 Century AV N                                                   
 White Bear Lake, MN 55432
 
651-415-5528
rainarcuthbert@gmail.com
Bill Neiss * EMS/ Self-Defense Spring Lake Park HS 1100 81st Avenue NE                                 
Spring Lake Park MN 55432
 
763-600-5147
bneiss@district16.org
Jennifer Neiss * Nursing Assistant/CPR Spring Lake Park HS 1100 81st Avenue NE                             
 Spring Lake Park MN 55432
 
763-600-5148
jneiss@districe16.org
Kim Olson * Nursing Assistant/ First Aid/CPR/ Health Careers Denfeld HS/East High School 401 No 44th AVE W                                       
 Duluth, MN 55807
 
218-269-9116 X4036
Kimberly.olson@isd709.org
 
Philip Walch * Medical Terminology / Nursing Assistant Rochester Health Science Center 3033 41st St. NW                                      Rochester, MN 55901 507-280-4749 phwalch@rochester.k12.mn.us
Chuck Rud * EMS Northeast Metro Career & Tech Center 916 3300 Century AV N                                       
 White Bear Lake, MN 55432
 
651-415-5527
Chuck.Rud@nemetro.k12.mn.us
Pamela Schmitz * Anatomy Lakeville So HS  21135 Jacquard AVE                         Lakeville, MN  55044  
952-232-3999 Ext 6391
schm1845@isd194.org
Regan Skaare * Health Science/ Internships Blaine HS 12555 University AVE                                    
Blaine, MN  55434
 
763-506-6542
Regan.skaare@anoka.k12.mn.us
Julie
Sinner
St. Francis HS 3325 Bridge St NW                                                 St. Francis, MN 55070  
763-213-1544
julie.sinner@isd15.org
Rita Gordon
Dental  Sciences
Northeast Metro Career & Tech Center 916 3300 Century AV N                                          
White Bear Lake, MN 55432
 
 
651-415-5637
rgordon@916schools.org   
Teri Homan * Health Sciences Lakeville North HS 19600 Ipava Ave,                                     Lakeville, MN   
952-232-3600
teri.homan@isd194.org
 
Janean Robert * Anatomy/ HOSA Red Wing HS 2451 Eagle Ridge Drive
Red Wing, MN
 
651-385-4600
jlrobert@redwing.k12.mn.us
Jacob Ledger Lewiston- Altura HS 100 County RD 25
Lewiston, MN  55952
 
507-523-2191 Ext. 1480
jledger@lewalt.k12.mn.us
Jeff Kujath * PLTW
High School and Middle School
Kasson-Mantorville HS 101 6th St. NE
Kasson, MN  55944
                          
507-634-2961
jeff.kujath@komets.k12.mn.us
Shelly Leatham * PLTW Chanhassen HS
   2200 Lyman Blvd,                          
Chanhassen, MN 55317
 
952-556-3767
leathams@district112.org 
Tyler Lidke Chaska High School  11 Peavey Rd
Chaska, MN 55318
 
952-556-1474
LidkeT@district112.org  
 Luke Gliddon Coon Rapids High School 2340 Northdale Blvd NW
Coon Rapids, MN  55433
  
612-217-0580
Luke.Gliddon@ahschools.us  
TBD Zimmerman High School 25900 4th Street W,                            
 Zimmerman, MN 55398
 
 
  
 
Wanda Haberer
Alexandria Community College 1601 Jefferson St.
Alexandria, MN  56308
 
320-762-4524
wandah@alextech.edu
Kevin Geer  
Kingsland High School
 705 N Section Ave
Spring Valley, MN 55975
507-346-7276 geer.kevin@kingsland2137.org   
Jonathan McDonough  
Pacelli High School
 
Pacelli Catholic School
311 4th Street Northwest
Austin, MN, 55912
  jmcdonough@pacellischools.org
Anne Werner- Dempsey
 
 
Burnsville High School
 
600 East Highway 13
Burnsville, MN  55337
 
VM- 612-314-3915
awernerdempsey@isd191.org
 
Paul Wilson
Erik Bryz- Gornia
 
 
Southwest Metro
 
401 East 4th St.
Chaska, MN 55318
 
Paul-(612) 598-0033
pwilson@swmetro.k12.mn.us   ebryzgornia@swmetro.k12.mn.us
 
Jim Lynch
E3 STEM Program Manager
 
Apple Valley High School
Prospective Chapter
 
Apple Valley High School
14450 Hayes Rd, Apple Valley, MN 55124
 
(952) 431-8200 (w)

 
james.lynch@district196.org
Maple Grove High School HOSA Cody Dorumsgaard 9800 Fernbrook Lane N
Maple Grove MN  55369
763-592-9971 dorumsgaardc@district279.org